It is located east of the old city, built by King Al-Zahir Ghazi, who constructed its towers. After his death, it was sealed off, but later reopened by his son, King Al-Nasir. This structure was established when the city walls were relocated to this area during the Mamluk era in Aleppo. It bears the insignias (rankas) of Sultan Barsbay, dated 1422–1438 AD, and also features an inscription mentioning Sultan Qaitbay.





